AAMCO Waukegan, IL

69 S Green Bay Rd, Waukegan, IL 60085

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
  • Google Reviews
icon

All the guys over there are great!

Bret J.

June, 2019 Local
icon

Harry was just really helpful even from before my car was serviced.

Christann T.

May, 2019 Local
icon

They got the job done!

James K.

April, 2019 Local
icon

I liked the service I received from Harry!

Meg B.

March, 2019 Local
icon

They always do such a nice job here at the shop. I recommend them to anyone that needs work done ion their vehicle.

Claire R.

September, 2018 Local
icon

Overall the service was done well and done on time.

Steve N.

September, 2018 Local
icon

The customer service is good and I am happy with the way my vehicle runs! I will be recommending them to my friends.

Luis M.

September, 2018 Local
icon

I always recommend the Waukegan AAMCO shop. They are wonderful I never have any issues with them.

Pablo L.

September, 2018 Local
icon

I would like to commend the Waukegan AAMCO shop for their customer service and the great job they did on my vehicle.

Fred D.

September, 2018 Local
icon

I like the way the manager related to my wife and I. He kept in contact with us throughout the experience. Overall everything was just wonderful.

Ray S.

September, 2018 Local
icon

This is probably my favorite shop in the entire universe.They are extremely customer oriented, I trust them which is so hard to find anywhere. They make the best decisions for my car's needs and my financial needs. They helped me to essentially come up with a treatment plan for my vehicle. Because I couldn't afford it all at once and they made it so affordable. The quality of service, the customer service, and turn around time is all amazing.

Megan L.

September, 2018 Local
icon

The customer service was great and I am very pleased with the overall experience. Everyone at the shop was very nice.

Brian C.

September, 2018 Local
icon

Overall the shop is excellent, I had a very easy experience at the shop. There wasn't any issues or hassles, I recommend the shop.

Elvin E.

May, 2018 Local
icon

They got my vehicle riding well and I am very happy with the shop! They are great and everyone at the shop is helpful.

Brian J.

2005 CADILLAC CTS March, 2018 Local
icon

The service was very good and I am pleased with the shop. I don't know to much about cars so it was nice that he took his time to explain everything to me.

Cleo D.

2006 FORD Expedition March, 2018 Local
icon

Harry was extremely helpful and I didn't feel like I was getting taken for a ride. I am really happy with the experience I had at the shop.

Luke B.

2005 PONTIAC Aztek March, 2018 Local
icon

The customer service provided at the Waukegan AAMCO shop is excellent. I am very happy with the shop, I recommend them.

Dimonda B.

2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT January, 2018 Local
icon

The customer service provided at the Waukegan AAMCO shop is excellent. I am very happy with the shop, I recommend them.

Dimonda B.

2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT January, 2018 Local
icon

They are pretty talented at the Waukegan AAMCO shop. They work is done pretty quickly / I have and will continue to recommend the shop to others.

Boyd B.

2011 FORD TAURUS SHO January, 2018 Local
icon

The shop is professional and they get everything done on time. I like the shop so much so that I have returned for other services. I really like the Waukegan AAMCO shop they are great.

Steven B.

2009 CADILLAC STS January, 2018 Local
icon

Amir and Jeffery were amazing, they were hands on, and they fixed my vehicle automatically without any issues. The service was flawless and I am very pleased with my Chevy. I will be going back in the future for all of my vehicle's needs.

Irving A.

2010 CHEVROLET Equinox December, 2017 Local
icon

Harry is my favorite part about the Waukegan AAMCO! Harry tells me exactly what is going on, he bring me under the hood to show me, he points things out,and explains the costs of everything.

Mike M.

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee December, 2017 Local
icon

The gentleman in the front of the shop, Harry is great. I like him and trust him, he knows what he's doing and what he's talking about.

Beth E.

2013 NISSAN SENTRA S/SV/SR/SL December, 2017 Local
icon

I like the Waukegan AAMCO shop, the fixed my vehicle. I would recommend the shop to others.

Vincent W.

2007 CHEVROLET Impala December, 2017 Local
icon

I've been going to the Libertyville AAMCO years. The guys are great, they are good mechanics.

Wayne G.

2004 MERCURY Grand Marquis July, 2017 Local
icon

I like the Waukegan AAMCO center because they are friendly and they know cars.

Nick S.

July, 2017 Local
icon

The service was great and I really like Henry. I would recommend the Waukegan AAMCO.

Gina G.

2007 NISSAN Altima July, 2017 Local
icon

The man at the shop, Harry is a pretty reliable guy and he provides excellent customer service. I like that they let you know everything that is going on throughout the service.

Cleo D.

2006 FORD Expedition July, 2017 Local
icon

They are very knowledgeable guys over at the Waukegan AAMCO. I have many vehicles serviced here including my wive's Chevy Tahoe. Overall I am pleased with AAMCO.

Daniel C.

2005 CHEVROLET Tahoe July, 2017 Local
icon

I like the fact that they looked at all aspects and gave me recommendations. Overall the service was amazing and they let me know how to address everything if there are any issues in the future. The service was high quality and I am very pleased with the Waukegan AAMCO.

Brent C.

2004 PONTIAC Grand Am July, 2017 Local
icon

The service is wonderful at the Waukegan AAMCO. In fact I will be going back soon to get my brakes done. Harry is amazing, he is very knowledgeable, friendly, and I felt like I could trust him. He knew I was very concerned and he did a great job alleviating those concerns. He was able to show me exactly what the problem was. I have recommended the shop to my boyfriend.

Beth E.

2013 NISSAN SENTRA S/SV/SR/SL July, 2017 Local
icon

The Waukegan AAMCO fixed my Chrysler and it's running very well! I am pleased with my overall experience at the shop.

Dennis C.

1995 CHRYSLER Concorde July, 2017 Local
icon

I am very happy with the Waukegan AAMCO center. The timing of the repairs were right on schedule. My Jaguar is running well and all the repairs I had done at AAMCO are holding up nicely. I would recommend the Waukegan AAMCO!

Abraham E.

2001 JAGUAR XJR March, 2017 Local
icon

My favorite part about my experience would have to be Harry's customer service. He is very direct and he tells you exactly what needs to be done and why. I am a little illiterate when it comes to cars and Harry makes it easy for me to get my vehicle repaired and feel comfortable.

Cleo

2006 FORD Expedition March, 2017 Local
icon

Harry is an awesome guy! I think he deserves a promotion because of the wonderful work he does and the excellent customer service he provides. I am extremely happy with the Waukegan AAMCO!

Marshall C.

2007 Cadillac DTS March, 2017 Local
icon

My Mercedes-Benz is running very well I am extremely satisfied with the Waukegan AAMCO. They helped me a lot, we were able to compromise on a price, and they completed the services the same day.

Armela P.

2000 MERCEDES-BENZ ML430 February, 2017 Local
icon

My Impala is running just fine after AAMCO fixed it. I really like how they were brutally honest with me. They didn't try to string me along or run the price up on the vehicle. They were very honest and nice.

James J.

2003 CHEVROLET Impala February, 2017 Local
icon

Everything was perfect! The service and the repairs! My Dodge Ram is running beautifully. I am very satisfied with the Waukegan AAMCO.

Stephan C.

2016 Dodge ram3500 January, 2017 Local
icon

They have a nice manager here and terrific service. My Dodge Ram 3500 is running wonderfully! I really liked the manager, he was extremely nice.

Gino A.

2008 Dodge Ram 3500 January, 2017 Local
icon

My Nissan is running great. They got me in and out and they were very professional and respectful about it.

Gage R.

Nissan Altima 2010 November, 2016 Local
icon

Harry is excellent, he's a very nice guy. He's very customer service worthy He helped me out, told me the problems. I've brought my car there a number of times and they've helped me out before.

Mike M.

Jeep Grand Cherokee 2002 November, 2016 Local
icon

They took care of me right away, I'm pleased with the whole experience at this AAMCO. I will be recommending them to my friends.

Jerry F.

Dodge Grand Caravan 2012 November, 2016 Local
icon

I had the transmission serviced on my 2007 Ford F-150 and it's great. I was pleased that everything was ready when they said it would be.

Butler C.

November, 2016 Local
icon

I liked the way they worked with me on payment. I thought was cool. I have recommended the Waukegan AAMCO to one of my friends who happens to be a coworker of mine.

Melvin M.

DODGE October, 2016 Local
icon

There is great group of guys here, they took care of my transmission oil change for me. I have no complaints my Mitsubishi is doing just fine. I usually do everything myself but the vehicle is so old, there is no information out there about it. So I told the guys I would pay them to do the transmission oil change but I was really trying to figure out where the drain and fill plug for the transmission was located.They showed me where it was at and I thought very professional of them. They were extremely professional and very respectful. The guys are good, if I ever need anything and I can't take car of it I will definitely take it back to them. They are a solid group of guys, I've been ripped of by dealerships in the past but these guys are very honest.

Shawn C.

MITSUBISHI Montero 1989 October, 2016 Local
icon

The guy was pretty up front with everything and let me know what my car needed and didn't need at the time.My vehicle is running very well. I have recommended them to many friends.

Leanton H.

2004 CHEVROLET Impala August, 2016 Local
icon

Overall I was satisfied with the service I received at the Oak Park AAMCO shop. They fixed my car and I would recommend them to my friends.

Christol C.

BUICK August, 2016 Local
icon

I was satisfied with the service I received at the Waukegan AAMCO. My car is running great after taking it in to them. I would recommend them to my friends.

Chelsey M.

Buick August, 2016 Local
icon

The AAMCO in Waukegan did a terrific job with the transmission. I was very satisfied with the overall customer service, he was extremely explanatory and very transparent throughout. I would definitely recommend them.

Rodney L.

ISUZU August, 2016 Local
icon

I would recommend going to the AAMCO in Waukegan. I went in July with my 2003 Nissan Maxima GLE/GXE/SE and I'm glad I did, they fixed it correctly.

Farhan A.

NISSAN August, 2016 Local
icon

I liked everything about my visit and my Nissan is running great. They treated me well and the service was fast. They did a good job on my car.

Salinas J.

Nissan August, 2016 Local
icon

I would recommend AAMCO to a friend. My car is running very well and the customer service was great.

Marible H.

Nissan August, 2016 Local
icon

I am pleased with how quick the service was at this AAMCO location. My car is running great, I would recommend them to a friend.

Rob B.

Dodge August, 2016 Local
icon

I was very pleased with everything here. I went in because my check engine light was on and I needed to take my vehicle to get emissions tested, so I came in to see what the problem was. I was 100% satisfied with the service I got at this AAMCO because I successfully took my car through emissions testing and passed the test! Everything was very good and I will use them again.

Earl L.

Lincoln June, 2016 Local
icon

I was very happy with the 1 Year Warranty I got with my transmission job.That's 12 months and enough time to see if your transmission is doing well. I usually speak with Harry, he's always there and I have a good relationship with him. Any little issues or anything I think is happening, he always tells me to come in and takes a look . He takes care of me with oil changes and other maintenance too.

Shannon J.

Chevrolet June, 2016 Local
icon

I got really good service here and my vehicle is running good with no problems now. I've been to this AAMCO before, they are quick and they do a good job. They explained to me what they were going to do before they did it and the manager there is very nice.

Christopher B.

Chrysler June, 2016 Local
icon

What liked best about this AAMCO was their honesty. Harry the manager there was great and very polite. He explained what was wrong and gave me upfront pricing and even called me before they did any additional work that needed to be done, just like it was posted on their wall that they would do, and I appreciated that. I just walked in without an appointment and they got me in and took care of me right away. They were even nice enough to give me a ride to the car rental place. They were wonderful.

Eric B.

Ford May, 2016 Local
icon

I have to pay a special compliment to the manager at this shop. They did what they said they would do, they did it at the cost he said it would be and it was done when he said it'd be done. I seriously recommend this particular AAMCO, I can't say enough good things about them. I actually drove over from Wisconsin to use them. AAMCO is the transmission specialist!

Carl B.

Nissan May, 2016 Local
icon

The manager here was awesome, a very friendly guy. He told me exactly when my car was going to be done and it was a even cheaper than other places that I'd been too. He told me what needed to be done and gave me a couple of different options on what we could do. I'm actually going to bring my car back in to have my brakes done too next week. All around, it was a great experience.

Brendon B.

Buick May, 2016 Local
icon

The service is great. My vehicle was having some issues. AAMCO did a trans flush and had me up and running smooth again. I highly recommend them.

Edwin M.

2003 Acura MDX January, 2016 Local
icon

What I liked most about this AAMCO center- the manager is upfront,and trustworthy. He called an followed up to let me know all the work that was needed to be done to get me and my car back on the road. I've already recommended them to a few friends.

Darren G.

2000 Honda Accord 4 door January, 2016 Local
icon

I'm very happy with AAMCO. The manager is very nice and the service was great. For my, car it's running great. I recommend them.

Megan B.

2004 Ford Excursion January, 2016 Local
icon

I'm very satisfied with AAMCO and everyone was so nice, friendly, professional & trustworthy. They fixed what need to be fixed and had me up and on the road in a few days. My vehicle is running great! I recommend them.

Deairra B.

2008 Dodge Avenger November, 2015 Local
icon

The services was great, nice and friendly. AAMCO had me back on the road in a few days. I would recommend them.

Tara B.

2009 Chevrolet November, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO was a Big Help! The manager took the time an explained every process of the work that was needed to get our vehicle up and working, his follow up was excellent. I felt good knowing my vehicle was in great hands. This a center is trustworthy and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them.

Stacey W.

2003 Honda Odyssey November, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO was great. I was having some big issues with electrical system form the starter, and some other stuff. The mechanic fixed everything. I recommend them for all your car services.

Jeanpaul K.

1990 Volvo October, 2015 Local
icon

Great customer service and the center manager kept me posted with every detail - I would highly recommend.

Steve H.

200 Toyota Cary October, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO was very helpful and great! My car is running fantastic too! I highly recommend them!

Venecia W.

2005 Saturn Vue September, 2015 Local
icon

Love AAMCO! I was having transmission issue. The manager, Sam, explained everything and had me back on the road again. So far, the car is running so good! I recommend them.

Alfredo P.

2002 Buick Lasabre August, 2015 Local
icon

I'm totally satisfied with AAMCO. Sam, the manager was wonderful. He's very informative and knowledgeable. He explained every detail of the work for the new transmission. I already have recommended them for a few family members.

Thelma J.

2005 Dodge August, 2015 Local
icon

The manager at AAMCO was a big help! WOW, I thought I need a new transmissions, but it turned out all I needed was transmission flush and some filters. The car is running great!

Anonymous

2007 Saab 9-7x August, 2015 Local
icon

I'm very happy and satisfied with all the work from this AAMCO center
I would recommend them to family and friends

Miguel C

1997 Chevrolet May, 2015 Local
icon

I'm very happy with AAMCO. The manager was a great help, knowledgeable and funny. They took great care of my car.

Kris I

2004 Ford F150 May, 2015 Local
icon

This AAMCO center differently has a staff that are very likeable they're great they work with help resolve all your car needs. My Jaguar is back on the road and running smooth.

Mike B

2007 Jaguar xj8l April, 2015 Local
icon

I was having some big issue with my car the trans was slipping A friend of mine referred me to this AAMCO, and yea I very glad he did. The manager is great very knowledgeable trustworthy staff everyone is nice and friendly
The have my car running like new car off the lot- I recommend this center to everyone if you any car issue take it to this AAMCO

Rodney D

2003 Chevrolet Impala April, 2015 Local
icon

Let me start by saying I'm much more than a satisfied customer. from the manager to the staff AAMCO was a big help getting our "99 Blazer back on the road and it's running great to. I'll be back in with my other vehicles for service needs - I would highly recommend them to family and friends

Tanner C

1999 Chevrolet Blazer April, 2015 Local
icon

I'm more than satisfied with AAMCO. Great quality work and service I can't ask for better than that - I highly recommend them

Oscar C

2003 Honda Accord LX April, 2015 Local
icon

The owner of this AAMCO location was very friendly and helpful, he worked with me throughout the process. I am very well satisfied, I really enjoyed my time spent in the shop. Highly recommend them!

Glenn S

1997 Plymouth Voyager January, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO is a fantastic shop with really good mechanics. They were able to fix my car's problems and I am more than happy with the say its been running, I highly recommend them!

Chad R

1998 Chevrolet Metro January, 2015 Local
icon

They did a wonderful job on my vehicle and now it is running extremely well. The staff was very helpful and friendly towards me. I would certainly recommend them.

Anonymous

January, 2015 Local
icon

They were all very friendly with me at this location. I got in and out of there in no time, they do everything very efficiently. I do recommend them to everyone.

Albert A

2006 Jeep Cherokee January, 2015 Local
icon

They are extremely nice people here. I really liked how the warranty is set up. I would definitely come back and Id recommend everyone to them.

Christian S

1990 Chevrolet 1500 December, 2014 Local
icon

I came into AAMCO for an oil change and I have to say that everyone here is very friendly and is willing to go out of their way to help out. I am more than satisfied with them, I certainly recommend them!

Thomas F

2007 Chrysler Town December, 2014 Local
icon

Everything went according to plan and they did the work in a timely manner. I really liked how they told me the final price beforehand and it stayed the same through the end. They are an amazing shop, I recommend!

Edgardo P

2004 Mitsubishi Endeavor November, 2014 Local
icon

The owner of this shop was very kind and quick to help. They informed me about the cars issues and they quoted me very fairly. My car now runs well thanks to them.

Onan C

2004 Ford Explorer November, 2014 Local
icon

I was treated exceptionally well here. They explained to me everything from the process it would take, price and timing. I have no complaints whatsoever. Of course I recommend them to everyone!

Little R

1996 Ford Taurus October, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO did a great job diagnosing the issue on my vehicle and getting it fixed. I was not overcharged and the customer service was very good. I will without a doubt return here in the future, thanks AAMCO!

Danny Y

2004 BMW X5 October, 2014 Local
icon

The owner of this AAMCO shop was very attentive and friendly with me, I was very pleased with the service. Up to now I have not experience any issues with the shifting and it is running perfectly. I'd definitely recommend everyone to go to this AAMCO location for all their transmission problems.

Phillip M

2005 Ford Escape October, 2014 Local
icon

Pleasant, helpful and honest service by the staff at this AAMCO shop. My car is now running well thanks to them and I feel much better driving it.

Henry F

2008 GMC Sierra October, 2014 Local
icon

I am more than satisfied with the service I received from AAMCO. The owner was very friendly and upfront with me. Without a doubt I'll be coming here a lot more often.

Tony J

1999 Acura TL October, 2014 Local
icon

Everything went extremely well with AAMCO. The service was top notch from start to finish. I am certainly happy with them and I will definitely come back!

Jaskarn G

2001 Cadillac Catera September, 2014 Local
icon

So far, so good with my vehicle. The owner here worked with me on a short notice and was very pleasant to do business with. I am more than satisfied, I absolutely recommend them. Everything worked out great at the end!

Elaina S

2004 Dodge Durango September, 2014 Local
icon

The staff was friendly and straightforward with me at this AAMCO shop. I am very happy with the work and I will be back here for all my car needs.

Jaskarn G

2001 Cadillac Catera August, 2014 Local
icon

I am absolutely satisfied with AAMCO's work on my vehicle. My car now runs great, they did a wonderful job! I've already recommend them to my friends and will definitely continue to do so.

Zachary J

2004 Honda Accord August, 2014 Local
icon

So far, so good with my vehicle. The service AAMCO provided me was top notch. I'll definitely be back here.

Jim E

2004 Chevrolet Van August, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO rebuilt my whole transmission and they did not disappoint. They did a terrific job and my vehicle now runs extremely well. I would certainly recommend everyone to them.

K J

2004 Chevrolet Trailblazer August, 2014 Local
icon

I am very satisfied with AAMCO. They certainly did a fantastic job making sure everything came out like I wanted it to. In fact, I've already recommended them to a bunch of my friends because I feel that they deserve it.

Chelsey M

1998 Buick Century August, 2014 Local
icon

So far, so good with my Toyota, everything about AAMCO was absolutely great. Everyone here was friendly and extremely helpful. They arranged the towing and quickly got to work once the vehicle was in their shop. They knew what they were doing and are top notch mechanics. I highly recommend them!

Robert P

2007 Toyota Corolla August, 2014 Local
icon

Impressed with how well AAMCO handled my vehicle. I will certainly be back. I am happy with how well it is running, thanks.

Kevin N

2006 Nissan Altima August, 2014 Local
icon

My car is running very well, thanks to AAMCO! They did a very good job and for that I certainly recommend them!

David M

August, 2014 Local
icon

"I search alot of different centers before went to AAMCO...I need a ""transmission"" The communication was terrific! they walked me through every step even took the time an shown me my old parts and the new ones, Finally a center I can trust , I've had my vehicle back now a few weeks and it's running great!
I highly recommend them!!!"

Sheikya C

2004 Ford Expedition July, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO was very thorough with their work. I was informed from the very beginning to the end of my vehicle status. I never felt in doubt with them, I highly recommend!

Dan S

2000 Chevrolet S10 June, 2014 Local
icon

My Volvo is running perfect thanks to AAMCO. I really liked how they got it fixed extremely fast, within an hour I was on my way. Everything went very smoothly, I certainly recommend this shop!

Jason S

2006 Volvo June, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO did a outstanding job! Everyone here was very kind and the service was top quality. I'll be certainly be back.

Syed Z

2005 Toyota Camry June, 2014 Local
icon

Thanks to AAMCO my car has been running extremely well. I am happy with how friendly they were towards me. I would certainly recommend them!

Felix E

2003 Honda Accord June, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO was very consistent with their work and managed to get the problem solved in no time. Very friendly, honest and hard working staff. I surely recommend them!

Farhan A

2003 Nissan Maxima June, 2014 Local
icon

They were very close to my home and that is why I went to them, but boy am I glad that I did. All the technicians were top notch and extremely friendly. Although the price was a little higher than what I expected, it was definitely worth it. Since, my Chrysler has been running magnificent!

Anthony C

2005 Chrysler PT June, 2014 Local
icon

I really liked the way AAMCO treated me. They were extremely calm and friendly towards me. They also explained everything, I have no complaints. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Annette P

2002 Chevrolet Monte Carlo January, 2014 Local
icon

They were very friendly and professional to me. I would recommend them to everyone!

Famus F

2003 Chevrolet Impala January, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO was honest and had really fair prices. The owner here is just the friendliest and most professional person I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Tina D

2004 Chrysler Town January, 2014 Local
icon

The service was outstanding! Everyone here knew what they were doing and everything went smoothly. I have no complaints whatsoever. I 100% recommend!

Jackie M

2004 GMC Envoy January, 2014 Local
icon

I have been coming to AAMCO for all my transmission work on my Chrysler and not once have they disappointed me. They are great mechanics and friendly people. I would recommend everyone to give then a chance.

Donnell G

2004 Chrysler Pacifica January, 2014 Local
icon

Everyone here was fantastic! They really took good care of me and my vehicle. I trust them because they gave me the best price around. The service and experience at this shop could really not have been better. thanks AAMCO!

Lark W

2007 Honda Civic January, 2014 Local
icon

This shop was great! They finished everything on time and without any issues. I certainly recommend!

Rick D

2008 Chevrolet Malibu January, 2014 Local
icon

They did a great job on my Hyundai. Everyone here was extremely friendly and professional towards me. I certainly will continue to use them. Thanks AAMCO team!

Jerry B

2000 Hyundai Tiburon January, 2014 Local
icon

I can only say positive and wonderful things about AAMCO! Their mechanics are all topnotch and amazing people. The owner is very friendly and polite. The final price was fair and reasonable. I will be back here!

Kathy G

2003 Nissan Xterra January, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO truly is a great shop! All the mechanics are extremely knowledgeable and friendly people. I will be back here! Thanks AAMCO!

Sybil B

2006 Nissan Maxima January, 2014 Local
icon

Honest and friendly shop! The staff was polite towards me and they really helped me understand the details about the job. I will definitely be back here and I recommend everyone does too!

Brijesh N

2004 Honda Accord January, 2014 Local
icon

They did a fantastic job on my Jeep! AAMCO treated me with respect and honesty. Truly on of the best experiences I've had in a shop. I recommend them 100%

Shani S

2006 Jeep Liberty January, 2014 Local
icon

What a fantastic job by AAMCO! They worked extremely hard on my Ford, it was finished fairly quick. I highly recommend!

Daniel B

2000 Ford E250 January, 2014 Local
icon

Pleased with AAMCO! I felt comfortable leaving my Audi in their hands. They were very honest mechanics. My car is now running better than ever. I certainly will be back!

Rigoberto S

2000 Audi A8 January, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO provided me with quality mechanic work! They also had one of the best customer services! I highly recommend them!

Jay P

2009 Chevrolet Express January, 2014 Local
icon

I had a pleasant experience with AAMCO. Throughout the process they kept me inform and up-to date on my Jetta. They were very friendly and courteous. I certainly recommend them!

Khalida B

1998 VW JETTA January, 2014 Local
icon

They did a great job on my transmission, now the car is running like new! The staff are extremely pleasant people to work with. They are a fantastic shop and I highly recommend them!

Everett W

2005 Chevrolet Uplander January, 2014 Local
icon

Fantastic work by AAMCO! Extremely satisfied with how quick and efficient they fixed my Nissan. Without a doubt I will be back here for all my car needs.

Celestino G

2005 Nissan Frontier January, 2014 Local
icon

They are the best! I am satisfied with their hard work that went into fixing my Nissan. I highly recommend them!

Patricia J

2004 Nissan Altima January, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO was quick, friendly and inexpensive. My Dodge runs better than before. I recommend everyone gives them a try!

Tim M

1999 Dodge Ram January, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO was awesome! They are truly great people and top notch mechanics. I am happy with the amount of work that went into my car. I will be back here for all my future needs.

Rebekah R

2003 Infiniti G35 January, 2014 Local
icon

Outstanding service by AAMCO's mechanic team. They were exceedingly friendly and polite from start to finish. They deserve everyone to give them a try. Thanks AAMCO!

Ron V

2004 Jeep Wrangler December, 2013 Local
icon

They did a great job on my transmission and since, the car has not given me any problems. The owner there was extremely friendly and eager to help. I would recommend anyone to them!

Jim E

2004 Chevrolet December, 2013 Local
icon

I am very happy with AAMCO, all the employees were great to me. They did a quality work on my vehicle, I will without a doubt use them again.

Chad R

1998 Chevrolet December, 2013 Local
icon

They were extremely helpful in getting done exactly what I needed. AAMCO did a general car repair for me. They're personable and honest. People should give them a try!

Tim J

2002 Dodge December, 2013 Local
icon

A very reliable shop! I felt extremely comfortable with AAMCO handling my vehicle. Everyone was very friendly and polite. The time they had promise me in the estimate came out to be exact. They most definitely won me over. Thanks AAMCO!

Emitimar C

2000 Oldsmobile October, 2013 Local
icon

The owner and employees were all very helpful and friendly throughout the whole process! I highly recommend them!

Mckenzie M

1985 Nissan 200 October, 2013 Local
icon

Extremely nice people working here. The mechanics are all great people, they answered all my questions and explain everything in detail. I highly recommend them!

Chad R

1998 Chevrolet Metro October, 2013 Local
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Made an appointment with Harry and as soon as I walked in the tech Dean greeted me. This was my first time visiting this place and was fully taken care of once I walked in. I’ve been looking for a regular place to get maintenance on my car, and I think I found the perfect place! Thank you for your excellent services gentlemen!

Sydney Boone

2 months ago Google Reviews
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

2012 Jeep Harry was a man of his word. Got jeep today, did test drive its like new. Everything was put back correctly, clean job done. Very happy with job done.

RAndy Naker

2 months ago Google Reviews
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Took care of my fried WRX, a perfect transition. Will absolutely go back if I have another problem. For now the transmission is so smooth!!!

Angel Espinoza

a month ago Google Reviews
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

I visited AAMCO of Waukegan for an unknown issue with my transmission on Nov 9th. Within an day after speaking with Harry, he had identified my problem and worked out a few options with me. More than anything, I was most impressed with the down-to-earth nature of Harry and his friendly and straight-forward demeanor. I can honestly say after being to transmission places before, the ideology is typically that of a store not a repair shop, and the customer service rep attempts to sell rather than assist. Harry surprised me with his attitude and communication, my car was fix with in one day and for that I would return to that location in the future. (he is the best!)

jess aguila

a month ago Google Reviews
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Harry was awesome from the start. Explained everything and was patient when I asked questions. Harry discovered damage done by someone else. Harry is knowledgeable, and honest which is important as well. Thanks Harry for everything. Jim and Linda

Linda Bowen

2 months ago Google Reviews